You caught my eye...

You caught my eye…

Some articles, blogposts and videos I stumbled on this week that made me think (or laugh, or cry or say heck yes)

Maybe leisure time is a feminist issue? – Do women work so that men can have leisure time?

Motherhood Boredom – a typical toddlerish day.

Rachel Held Evans friday feature: Megan DeFranza – Megan discusses intersex persons and the Gospel. Very thought provoking and refreshing thoughts.

Physical vs. Cognitive Stages of Motherhood – two perspectives – Fascinating. I think I’m somewhere in the middle… But I’m really excited about the cognitive stage!

Let kids make mistakes when they help around the house (let them help around the house 🙂 I love this article. I know that the book/movie Matilda does not show the most ideal parents for a little girl *in fact quite the opposite* but I always love when she makes herself pancakes and takes care of herself. I also loved reading the book Bringing up Bébé by Pamela Druckerman for this very reason – one aspect of French parenting/the crèche is teaching children important skills and they are very high functioning members of the family by age 5-6!

Bob Dylan (Jimmy Fallon) sings Hotline Bling – need I say more?

I don’t know if you’re a Spotify user, but one of the cool things they do is create a playlist for you every week called Discover Weekly based on what you listen to throughout the week. This week was spot on for me. I’m a sucker for new and old music, but this is one by the Wings that I had never heard before! Check out Let ‘Em In for a chill weekend jam.

Peace –

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

